just announced section starts here

CLASSICAL MUSIC

The 2017-18 Classical Season continues this fall with the Ying Quartet with cellist Zuill Bailey and new Artistic Director Barry Shiffman on November 19.  The season continues with soprano Dawn Upshaw, cellist Clemens Hagen with pianist Kirill Gerstein, Juilliard415 with baroque violinist Rachel Podger, and a holiday program by Cantus

JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

In November, we host the great Rosanne Cash as well as acclaimed Americana singer-songwriter Justin Townes Earle (pictured). Next month look out for a pair of vintage pop artists in The Four Freshmen and Felix Cavaliere’s Rascals, known for hits like “Good Lovin” and “Groovin.”   

HD BROADCASTS

National Theatre of London: Sondheim’s legendary musical Follies 
Metropolitan Opera Live in HDThomas Adés’s The Exterminating Angel
Bolshoi Ballet: Taming of the Shrew

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 17, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Follies

Saturday, November 18, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: The Exterminating Angel

Saturday, November 18, 8 PM
Justin Townes Earle

Sunday, November 19, 3 PM
Ying Quartet with Zuill Bailey & Barry Shiffman

Sunday, November 26, 2 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Taming of the Shrew 

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 2, 3 & 8 PM
Cape Ann Big Band Holiday

Sunday, December 3, 5 PM
An Evening with George Winston

Thursday, December 7, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Young Marx

Friday, December 8, 8 PM
The Four Freshmen

Saturday, December 9, 8 PM
Felix Cavaliere

Sunday, December 10, 3 PM
Cantus

Tuesday, December 12, 4 & 8 PM
A Christmas Celtic Sojourn

Saturday, December 16, 2 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Nutcracker 

Saturday, December 16, 7 PM
Holiday Sing Along

Sunday, December 17, 3 PM
Back Bay Ringers

JANUARY

Saturday, January 13, 8 PM
10,000 Maniacs

Sunday, January 14, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: The Opera House

Sunday, January 21, 2 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Romeo & Juliet 

Wednesday, January 24, 7 PM
Ed Concert: Akropolis Reed Quintet

Saturday, January 27, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Tosca

Sunday, January 28, 3 PM
Juilliard415 with Rachel Podger

FEBRUARY

Sunday, February 4, 2 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Lady of the Camellias 

Wednesday, February 7, 7 PM
Beantown Swing Orchestra

Saturday, February 10, 12 PM
Met Opera in HD: L’Elisir d’Amore

Sunday, February 11, 3 PM
Boston Conservatory Opera: Così fan tutte

Wednesday, February 14, 7 PM
Molsky’s Mountain Drifters

Sunday, February 18, 7 PM
JD Souther

Thursday, February 22, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Saturday, February 24, 12:30 PM
Met Opera in HD: La Bohème

Sunday, February 25, 3 PM
Seong-Jin Cho, piano

MARCH

Thursday, March 1, 8 PM
Howard Jones

Sunday, March 4, 5 PM
Sweet Honey in the Rock

Tuesday, March 6, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Flames of Paris 

Thursday, March 8, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Hamlet

Saturday, March 10, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Semiramide

Thursday, March 15, 8 PM
Goitse

Friday, March 16, 8 PM
Clemens Hagen & Kirill Gerstein

Thursday, March 22, 7 PM
Ed Concert: Jose Franch-Ballester, clarinet

Tuesday, March 27, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Julius Caesar

Saturday, March 31, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Così fan tutte

APRIL

Friday, April 6, 8 PM
Ann Hampton Callaway

Tuesday, April 10, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Giselle 

Thursday, April 12, 7 PM
Ed Concert: Van Kujik Quartet

Saturday, April 14, 12:30 PM
Met Opera in HD: Luisa Miller

Sunday, April 22, 3 PM
Dawn Upshaw & Gilbert Kalish

Saturday, April 28, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Cendrillon

MAY

Thursday, May 3, 7 PM
Harpeth Rising

Wednesday, May 9, 7 PM
Ed Concert: Ludovico Ensemble

Thursday, May 10, 7 PM
National Theatre: Macbeth

Thursday, May 17, 8 PM
Jesse Colin Young

JUNE

Sunday, June 10, 2 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Coppelia 

June 15-July 15, 2018
37th Annual
Rockport Chamber Music Festival

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Links & News

Rockport Music has announced our $12 million campaign–In Concert with You–to ensure that we continue to bring great music to our hall.
Read the great stories in our Fall Newsletter!
Enjoy new videos on our Youtube Channel!  

CALENDAR OF EVENTS  |  JOIN MAILING LIST   |  SUBSCRIPTIONS

GIFT CERTIFICATES  |   MAKE A GIFT   |  VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES 

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages throughout Cape Ann. 

Youth Education Programs
Adult Enrichment Programs
Upcoming Concerts and Events

 

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center