• singers-melissa-bettye

  • eoy-annual-fund-page-new-12-3-15

  • dover-quartet

  • holiday-hd-broadcast

  • Gift Certificate Banner

just announced section starts here

CLASSICAL MUSIC

Dover Quartet 160

This year’s classical season brings world-renowned artists such as the winners of the 2013 Banff International String Quartet Competitions, the exciting and dynamic Dover Quartet.  After the new year, experience more great classical music with violinist Christian TetzlaffBrooklyn Rider, and two recent competition winners–cellist Taeguk Mun and pianist Luca Buratto.  Visit our CLASSICAL LISTING for a full schedule.  Purchase a Fall-Winter Subscription of 4 or more concerts (October-May) and save 10% or more, as well as earn exchange privileges!

JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

 delta-rae-preferred-200x152

In December, enjoy some holiday festivities with Americana act Delta Rae‘s holiday concert on December 10,  and then on December 11, check out a Christmas concert from the acclaimed handbell ensemble, the Back Bay Ringers. Visit our JAZZ, FOLK, POP & WORLD CONCERT LISTING for all the incredible concerts coming this year. Consider purchasing a Fall-Spring subscription (October-May) and save 10% or more by purchasing 4 or more concerts.

 

HD BROADCASTS

Nutcracker 160

This holiday, enjoy encore presentations of some of our most popular HD broadcasts, including the Bolshoi Ballet’s The Nutcracker, the Metropolitan Opera’s encore presentation of The Magic Flute, and National Theatre’s Frankenstein, Hamlet and The Audience. Live broadcasts this December include London’s National Theatre  screening of No Man’s Land (starring Ian McKellan and Patrick Stewart) as well as the Metropolitan Opera’s L’Amour de Loin.

DECEMBER

Friday, December 9, 8 PM
Dover Quartet

Saturday, December 10, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD:  L’Amour de Loin 

Saturday, December 10, 8 PM
Delta Rae

Sunday, December 11, 3 PM
Back Bay Ringers 

Monday, December 12, 4 & 8 PM
A Christmas Celtic Sojourn 

Thursday, December 15, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: No Man’s Land

Friday, December 16, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Nutcracker

Saturday, December 17, 7 PM
Education: Holiday Community Sing  

Sunday, December 18, 2 PM
Met Opera Encore in HD: The Magic Flute

Sunday, December 18, 6 PM
National Theatre in HD: Hamlet (encore)

Tuesday, December 27, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Frankenstein (encore)

Thursday, December 29, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: The Audience (encore)

JANUARY

Saturday, January 7, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Nabucco

Sunday, January 8, 6 PM
Guest Presentation: Albert Lee Band

Friday, January 20, 8 PM
Melissa Manchester

Saturday, January 21, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Roméo et Juliette

Saturday, January 21, 8 PM
Marc Broussard

Wednesday, January 25, 8 PM
Brooklyn Rider

Saturday, January 28, 8 PM
Bettye LaVette

Sunday, January 29, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Sleeping Beauty 

FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 2, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Amadeus

Wednesday, February 8, 7 PM
Beantown Swing Orchestra 

Saturday, February 11, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Swan Lake 

Saturday, February 11, 8 PM
Muscle Shoals Music Revue with the Amy Black Band

Sunday, February 12, 3 PM
Christian Tetzlaff, violin
& Lars Vogt, piano

Friday, February 17, 8 PM
Bebel Gilberto

Thursday, February 23, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: St. Joan

Saturday, February 25, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Rusalka

MARCH

Wednesday, March 1, 7 PM (date changed)
Argus Quartet 

Thursday, March 2, 8 PM
Rockapella

Friday, March 3, 8 PM
Jesse Colin Young

Sunday, March 5, 3 PM
Taeguk Mun, cello

Thursday, March 9, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Hedda Gabler

Saturday, March 11, 12:55 PM
Met Opera Live in HD: La Traviata

Sunday, March 12, 5 PM
Gary Burton & Makoto Ozone

Saturday, March 18, 8 PM
Caladh Nua 

Tuesday, March 21, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: A Contemporary Evening  

Wednesday, March 22, 7 PM
Education: Zéphyros Winds

Saturday, March 25, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Idomeneo

Thursday, March 30, 8 PM
SFJAZZ Collective: The Music of Miles Davis

Friday, March 31, 8 PM
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet

APRIL

Sunday, April 2, 6 PM
Guest Presentation: Martin Barre

Saturday, April 8, 8 PM
Sunday, April 9, 5 PM
Judy Collins

Tuesday, April 11, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: A Hero of our Time 

Thursday, April 13, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Twelfth Night 

Saturday, April 22, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Eugene Onegin 

Wednesday, April 26, 8 PM
Foghorn Stringband  

Saturday, April 29, 8 PM
Luca Buratto, piano

MAY

Saturday, May 6, 3 PM
Boston Children’s Chorus 

Wednesday, May 10, 7 PM
Education: Jacques Lee Wood, cello & Simon Powis, guitar 

Thursday, May 11, 8 PM
Storm Large of Pink Martini  

Saturday, May 13, 12:30 PM
Met Opera in HD: Der Rosenkavalier

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Links & News

FALL NEWSLETTER IS NOW AVAILABLE

Please take a moment to catch up on all the great news happening at Rockport Music! READ NOW

Sign-up for our MAILING LIST!  Like us on FACEBOOK!

CALENDAR OF EVENTS
PURCHASE A SUBSCRIPTION with 5 or more concerts!
GIFT CERTIFICATES
MAKE A GIFT
Find out about VOLUNTEER opportunities with ROCKPORT MUSIC!

 

Educationharvest-fest-325x249-for-homepage & Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages throughout Cape Ann.  Photo from  from 2015 Make Your Own Instrument program (credit Sharron Cohen).

Youth Education Programs
Adult Enrichment Programs
Upcoming Concerts and Events

 

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center