just announced section starts here

CLASSICAL MUSIC

 

 

The 2018 Rockport Chamber Music Festival (A Far Cry pictured) is announced (subscriptions on-sale April 5)!  This month, Chopin Competition winner Seong-Jin Cho performs to a sold-out house. Don’t forget, later this spring brings cellist Clemens Hagen with pianist Kirill Gerstein as well as the great soprano Dawn Upshaw.

JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

 

In March we kick things off with 80’s new wave icon Howard Jones on March 1. The a cappella legends Sweet Honey in the Rock arrive on March 3, and later in the month, we get a taste of Ireland with the young traditional folk group Goitse on March 15. 

HD BROADCASTS

National Theatre of London: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof
Metropolitan Opera Live in HD: Puccini: La Boheme
Bolshoi Ballet: The Flames of Paris

FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 22, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Saturday, February 24, 12:30 PM
Met Opera in HD: La Bohème

Sunday, February 25, 3 PM
Seong-Jin Cho, piano

MARCH

Thursday, March 1, 8 PM
Howard Jones

Saturday, March 3, 12:30 PM
Met Opera in HD: La Bohème (encore)

Saturday, March 3, 7 PM
Upstairs on Main: Headlands

Sunday, March 4, 5 PM
Sweet Honey in the Rock

Tuesday, March 6, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Flames of Paris 

Thursday, March 8, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Hamlet

Saturday, March 10, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Semiramide

Sunday, March 11, 2:30 PM
NMYO Honors Chamber Music Concert

Thursday, March 15, 8 PM
Goitse

Friday, March 16, 8 PM
Clemens Hagen & Kirill Gerstein

Saturday, March 17, 8 PM
The Fabulous Thunderbirds

Thursday, March 22, 7 PM
Ed Concert: Jose Franch-Ballester, clarinet

Saturday, March 24, 8 PM
Guest Presentation: Ronnie Earl & the Broadcasters

Tuesday, March 27, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Julius Caesar

Saturday, March 31, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Così fan tutte

APRIL

Friday, April 6, 8 PM
Ann Hampton Callaway

Tuesday, April 10, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Giselle 

Thursday, April 12, 7 PM
Ed Concert: Van Kuijk Quartet

Friday, April 13, 8 PM
Jesse Cook

Saturday, April 14, 12:30 PM
Met Opera in HD: Luisa Miller

Saturday, April 21, 8 PM
Carbon Leaf

Sunday, April 22, 3 PM
Dawn Upshaw & Gilbert Kalish

Tuesday, April 24, 8 PM
Herb Alpert & Lani Hall

Friday, April 27, 8 PM
A Memphis Revue with Amy Black

Saturday, April 28, 12:55 PM
Met Opera in HD: Cendrillon

MAY

Thursday, May 3, 7 PM
Harpeth Rising

Wednesday, May 9, 7 PM
Ed Concert: Ludovico Ensemble

Thursday, May 10, 7 PM
National Theatre: Macbeth

Thursday, May 17, 8 PM
Jesse Colin Young

JUNE

Sunday, June 10, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Coppelia 

June 15-July 15, 2018
37th Annual
Rockport Chamber Music Festival

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Links & News

Rockport Music has announced our $12 million campaign–In Concert with You–to ensure that we continue to bring great music to our hall.
Enjoy new videos on our Youtube Channel!  

CALENDAR OF EVENTS  |  JOIN MAILING LIST   |  SUBSCRIPTIONS

GIFT CERTIFICATES  |   MAKE A GIFT   |  VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES 

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages throughout Cape Ann. 

Youth Education Programs
Adult Enrichment Programs
Upcoming Concerts and Events

 

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center