just announced section starts here

CLASSICAL MUSIC

On April 29, experience the incredible pianist Luca Buratto, winner of the Honens International Competition, performing a program of Beethoven, Bartók, Adès and Schumann. The Rockport Chamber Music Festival kicks off with an Opening Night Gala with Joshua Bell and continues with such world-renowned artists as pianist Garrick Ohlsson, the Brentano Quartet, the Handel & Haydn Society, and much more. Visit our CLASSICAL LISTING for a full schedule.  For the summer concerts, subscriptions begin March 30 and Single Concert Tickets on April 18.

JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

Later this month, check out acclaimed old-time string band Foghorn Stringband on April 26, and folk-rock group Carbon Leaf on April 28.  Visit our JAZZ, FOLK, POP & WORLD CONCERT LISTING for all the incredible concerts coming this year.  Summer Subscriptions (May-September) are on-sale March 30 and Single Concert Tickets on April 18.

 

HD BROADCASTS

In May, The Metropolitan Opera presents Der Rosenkavalier starring Renee Fleming and the National Theatre brings Obsession starring Jude Law, as well as Edward Albee’s classic Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf.  Both the Metropolitan Opera and National Theatre have already announced their summer presentations including Carmen and Angels in America, respectively. Visit their respective pages for details. 

 APRIL

Wednesday, April 26, 8 PM
Foghorn Stringband  

Friday, April 28, 8 PM
Carbon Leaf

Saturday, April 29, 8 PM
Luca Buratto, piano

Sunday, April 30, 2 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: A Hero of our Time 

MAY

Friday, May 5, 7 PM
Honors Youth Choir of Chorus North Shore

Saturday, May 6, 3 PM
Boston Children’s Chorus 

Sunday, May 7, 5 PM
Guest Presentation: Neshama Carlebach

Wednesday, May 10, 7 PM
Education: Jacques Lee Wood, cello & Simon Powis, guitar 

Thursday, May 11, 8 PM
Storm Large of Pink Martini  

Friday, May 12, 8 PM
Deb Talan (of The Weepies)

Saturday, May 13, 12:30 PM
Met Opera in HD: Der Rosenkavalier

Sunday, May 14, 5 PM
Hiding in Plain Sight: Folk Masters of Massachusetts
Presented by MCC

Thursday, May 18, 7 PM
National Theatre: Obsession

Friday, May 19, 8 PM
Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra

Saturday, May 20, 7 PM
Rockport Folk Summit
featuring Kris Delmhorst & Tim Gearan

Sunday, May 21, 7 PM
Cape Ann Big Band A Benefit for the Rockport Cultural District

Wednesday, May 24, 7 PM
National Theatre: Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Sunday, May 28, 3 PM
Guest Presentation: Jonathan Miller, cello and Diane Walsh, piano

JUNE

June 2-July 9
Rockport Chamber Music Festival

Friday, June 2, 6 PM
Opening Night Gala: Joshua Bell, violin

Saturday, June 3, 8 PM
David Deveau & Friends

Sunday, June 4, 5 PM
Canadian Brass

Thursday, June 8, 8 PM
Jonah Ellsworth, cello & Heng-Jin Park, piano

Friday, June 9, 8 PM
Jupiter & Jasper Quartets

Saturday, June 10, 8 PM
Russell Sherman, piano

Sunday, June 11, 5 PM
Jupiter Quartet & Richard Stoltzman, clarinet

Thursday, June 15, 8 PM
Andrew Rangell & Friends-An Evening of Brahms

Friday, June 16, 8 PM
Escher Quartet & Joyce Yang, piano

Saturday, June 17, 4 PM
Open Rehearsal: Handel & Haydn Society

Saturday, June 17, 8 PM
Handel & Haydn Society

Sunday, June 18, 5 PM
Chameleon Arts Ensemble-All B’s!

Tuesday, June 20, 7 PM
Lecture-Performance: Beethoven’s Piano Sonata Op. 110

Thursday, June 22, 8 PM
Frank Huang, David Requiro, Gilles Vonsattel

Friday, June 23, 8 PM
Lorelei Ensemble

Saturday, June 24, 8 PM
Between Twilights-David Alpher & Friends

Sunday, June 25, 5 PM
Charlie Albright, piano

Thursday, June 29, 8 PM
NY Woodwind Quintet & Mihae Lee, piano

Friday, June 30, 8 PM
Boston Symphony Chamber Players & David Deveau

JULY

Saturday, July 1, 8 PM
Brentano String Quartet

Sunday, July 2, 5 PM
John Davidson

Thursday, July 6, 2 PM
Lecture-Performance: Stringed Instruments

Thursday, July 6, 8 PM
Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Friday, July 7, 8 PM
Deveau-Cárdenes-Williams Trio

Saturday, July 8, 10 AM
Family Concert: Julius Quartet

Saturday, July 8, 8 PM
The Boston Camerata

Sunday, July 9, 5 PM
Grand Finale: Deveau-Cárdenes-Shiffman-Williams Quartet

Tuesday, July 11, 7 PM
Met Opera Encore: Les Pecheurs de Perles

Wednesday, July 12, 7 PM
National Theatre: Obsession

Friday, July 14, 8 PM
Lisa Loeb

Saturday, July 15, 8 PM
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas

Sunday, July 16, 5 PM
The Subdudes

Tuesday, July 18, 7 PM
Met Opera Encore: MacBeth

Wednesday, July 19, 7 PM
Family Concert: Rockport Jazz Camp Faculty

Friday, July 21, 8 PM
The Brothers Four

Saturday, July 22, 10 AM
Family Concert: Jazz Camp Student Showcase

Saturday, July 22, 8 PM
Martin Sexton

Sunday, July 23, 5 PM
Jim Messina

Tuesday, July 25, 7 PM
National Theatre: Peter Pan

Wednesday, July 26, 7 PM
Family Concert: Alexa Tarantino Quintet

Friday, July 28, 8 PM
Paula Cole

Saturday, July 29, 10 AM
Family Concert: Jazz Camp Student Showcase

Sunday, July 30, 5 PM
Cherish the Ladies

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 1, 7 PM
National Theatre: Angels in America: Part 1

Wednesday, August 2, 8 PM
Rickie Lee Jones

Thursday, August 3, 8 PM
Maceo Parker

Friday, August 4, 8 PM
Chris Smither

Rockport Jazz Festival
August 6-13

Sunday, August 6, 5 PM
Cécile McLorin Salvant

Tuesday, August 8, 7 PM
National Theatre: Angels in America: Part 2 

Thursday, August 10, 8 PM
Fred Hersch Trio

Friday, August 11, 8 PM
Danilo Pérez: Panamonk Revisited

Saturday, August 12, 8 PM
Paula Cole (jazz program)

Sunday, August 13, 2 PM
Diva Jazz Orchestra

Sunday, August 13, 7 PM
John Pizzarelli-Daniel Jobim

Tuesday, August 15, 7 PM
National Theatre: Salomé

Wednesday, August 16, 8 PM
Delta Rae

Friday, August 18, 8 PM
Saturday, August 19, 8 PM
Tom Rush with Matt Nakoa

Sunday, August 20, 5 PM
Kingston Trio

Tuesday, August 22, 7 PM
Met Opera Encore: Nabucco

Friday, August 25, 8 PM
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet

Saturday, August 26, 8 PM
Joshua Redman Quartet

Tuesday, August 29, 7 PM
Met Opera Encore: Carmen

SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 8, 8 PM
Tamir Hendelman Trio

Saturday, September 9, 8 PM
Hesperus plays The Mark of Zorro

Sunday, September 17, 5 PM
Lizz Wright

Thursday, September 21, 7 PM
National Theatre: Yerma

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Links & News

The Summer brings the 36th Annual ROCKPORT CHAMBER MUSIC FESTIVAL (with an Opening Night Gala featuring violinist Joshua Bell), the ROCKPORT JAZZ FESTIVAL, as well as a stellar line-up of SUMMER AT ROCKPORT popular artists!  
PURCHASE A SUMMER SUBSCRIPTION!

Watch a brief video tour of the Shalin Liu Performance Center.

Sign-up for our MAILING LIST!  Like us on FACEBOOK!

CALENDAR OF EVENTSwith 4 or more concerts!
GIFT CERTIFICATES
MAKE A GIFT
Find out about VOLUNTEER opportunities with ROCKPORT MUSIC!

 

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages throughout Cape Ann.  

Wednesday, May 10, 7 PM
Jacques Lee Wood, cello & Simon Powis, guitar
Simon Powis and Jacques Lee Wood have been working together for the last five years, starting out as colleagues at the Yale School of Music. Their first duo album “Paperworks” was recently released. Powis and Wood perform original arrangements/compositions as well as commission new works for the ensemble. Free, no tickets required.

Youth Education Programs
Adult Enrichment Programs
Upcoming Concerts and Events

 

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center