just announced section starts here

CLASSICAL MUSIC

The 2018 Rockport Chamber Music Festival closes with a tremendous performance by the Emerson Quartet, but the Pinchas Zukerman Trio comes in August. The 2018-19 season is now announced, opening with Chanticleer in September, followed by the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center and the Danish Quartet

JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

The summer season is here and this month we feature several Americana and roots acts, including the 70’s troubadour Jim Messina, the Celtic rock juggernaut of Enter the Haggis, and the western swing group the Quebe Sisters. Also, coming in August, a special guest presentation with Peter Sagal of NPR’s Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me.  LEARN MORE

HD BROADCASTS

National Theatre of London: Fall brings Frankenstein, King Lear and more
Metropolitan Opera in HD: Madama Butterfly, Il Trovatore
Bolshoi Ballet: La Sylphide, Don Quixote

JULY

Monday, July 16, 8 PM
Jim Messina

Tuesday, July 17, 7 PM
Met Opera in HD: Madama Butterfly

Wednesday, July 18, 7 PM
Alexa Tarantino Quartet with Ulysses Owens, Jr.

Thursday, July 19, 8 PM
Enter the Haggis

Saturday, July 21, 8 PM
Quebe Sisters

Sunday, July 22, 5 PM
Dianne Reeves

Monday, July 23, 7 PM
Met Opera in HD: Il Trovatore

Wednesday, July 25, 7 PM
Jazz Workshop Faculty Concert with Lauren Sevian

Thursday, July 26, 8 PM
Friday, July 27, 8 PM
Arlo Guthrie

Saturday, July 28, 8 PM
Brothers Four

Sunday, July 29, 7 PM
Ruthie Foster

Monday, July 30, 7 PM
Met Opera in HD: Eugene Onegin

Tuesday, July 31, 8 PM
Jake Shimabukuro

AUGUST

Friday, August 3, 8 PM
Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio

Saturday, August 4, 8 PM
Jazz Fest: Harold López-Nussa

Sunday, August 5, 5 PM
Festival Annex: Pinchas Zukerman Trio

Monday, August 6, 7 PM
Met Opera in HD: Turandot

Thursday, August 9, 8 PM
Jazz Fest: Grace Kelly

Friday, August 10, 8 PM
Jazz Fest: Kurt Elling

Saturday, August 11, 8 PM
Jazz Fest: Monty Alexander Trio

Sunday, August 12, 7 PM
Jazz Fest: Joe Lovano Quartet

Wednesday, August 15, 8 PM
Della Mae

Thursday, August 16, 8 PM
Friday, August 17, 8 PM
Paula Cole

Sunday, August 19, 7 PM
Larry Carlton

Friday, August 24, 8 PM
Jane Monheit

Saturday, August 25, 5 & 8 PM
Peter Sagal (host of Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me)

Sunday, August 26, 5 PM
Celtic Roots & Branches with Brian O’Donovan

Thursday, August 30, 8 PM
Friday, August 31, 8 PM
Tom Rush

SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 7, 8 PM
Rickie Lee Jones

Thursday, September 13, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Julie

Sunday, September 16, 5 PM
John Pizzarelli & Catherine Russell

Saturday, September 22, 8 PM
Guest Presentation: Roomful of Blues

Sunday, September 23, 7 PM
Coíg

Thursday, September 27, 7 PM
Manhattan Short Film Festival

Friday, September 28, 8 PM
Red Molly

Sunday, September 30, 6 PM
Chanticleer

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 2, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: King Lear

Thursday, October 4, 7 PM
Manhattan Short Film Festival

Friday, October 5, 8 PM
The Weight Band

Saturday, October 6, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Aida

Saturday, October 6, 7 PM
Manhattan Short Film Festival

Sunday, October 7, 7 PM
Under the Streetlamp

Sunday, October 14, 3 PM
Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Friday, October 19, 8 PM
Kathy Mattea

Saturday, October 20, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Samson et Dalila

Saturday, October 20, 8 PM
Quinn Sullivan

Friday, October 26, 8 PM
Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra

Saturday, October 27, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: La Fanciulla del West

Saturday, October 27, 8 PM
The Lone Bellow

Sunday, October 28, 5 PM
Loudon Wainwright

Tuesday, October 30, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Frankenstein

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 2, 8 PM
Hanneke Cassel

Saturday, November 3, 8 PM
Oleta Adams

Tuesday, November 6, 7 PM
Free Event: Molsky’s Mountain Drifters

Friday, November 9, 8 PM
David Cook

Saturday, November 10, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Marnie

Friday, November 16, 8 PM
Guest Presentation: Tinsley Ellis & Tommy Castro

Saturday, November 17, 8 PM
Capitol Steps

Sunday, November 18, 3 PM
Danish String Quartet

Tuesday, November 20, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: La Sylphide

Sunday, November 25, 12:55 PM
National Theatre in HD: Frankenstein

Tuesday, November 27, 7 PM
Free Event: Windborne

DECEMBER

Sunday, December 2, 3 & 8 PM
Cape Ann Big Band Holiday

Tuesday, December 4, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Don Quixote

Thursday, December 6, 8 PM
Livingston Taylor

Saturday, December 8, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Nutcracker

Saturday, December 8, 8 PM
Stacey Kent

Sunday, December 9, 3 PM
Winterreisse: Adrianne Pieczonka

Wednesday, December 12, 4 & 8 PM
A Christmas Celtic Sojourn

Saturday, December 15, 12;55 PM
Met in HD: La Traviata

Sunday, December 16, 3 PM
Back Bay Ringers

Saturday, December 22, 7 PM
Free Event: Holiday Sing-Along

JANUARY

Saturday, January 12, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Adriana Lecouvreur

Sunday, January 20, 3 PM
Rachel Barton Pine, violin

Wednesday, January 23, 7 PM
Beantown Swing Orchestra

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 2, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Carmen

Sunday, February 3, 3 PM
Met Opera’s Lindemann Artists

Tuesday, February 5, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: La Bayadere

Thursday, February 7, 7 PM
Free Event: Tesla Quartet

MARCH

Saturday, March 2, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: La Fille du Régiment

Wednesday, March 6, 7 PM
Free Event: Sowah Mensah

Saturday, March 9, 8 PM
Danú

Sunday, March 10, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Sleeping Beauty

Thursday, March 28, 7 PM
Free Event: Tupac Mantilla

Saturday, March 30, 12 PM
Met in HD: Die Walküre

Sunday, March 31, 3 PM
Borodin Quartet

APRIL

Sunday, April 7, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Golden Age

Sunday, April 28, 3 PM
Marc-André Hamelin, piano

MAY

Thursday, May 9, 7 PM
Free Event: The Brass Project

Saturday, May 11, 12 PM
Met in HD: Dialogues des Carmélites

Saturday, May 18, 8 PM
Johnny A

Thursday, May 30, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Carmen Suite-Petrushka

JUNE

June 14-July 14, 2019 (tentative)
38th Annual
Rockport Chamber Music Festival

AUGUST

August 8-11, 2019 (tentative)
8th Annual
Rockport Jazz Festival

 

 

 

Quick Links & News

 2018 ROCKPORT CHAMBER MUSIC FESTIVAL

This summer, the Festival starts a r:EVOLUTION! Enjoy the video!

Read about the Early Years of the Festival!

CALENDAR OF EVENTS  |  JOIN MAILING LIST   |  SUBSCRIPTIONS   |   YOUTUBE

GIFT CERTIFICATES  |   MAKE A GIFT   |  VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES 

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages throughout Cape Ann. Find out more about the following education and outreach programs for: 

Youth    |  Adult Enrichment  |  Upcoming Community Events

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center