just announced section starts here

CLASSICAL MUSIC

The 2018 Rockport Chamber Music Festival has ended, but the 2018-19 season is now announced, opening with Chanticleer in September, followed by the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center and the Danish Quartet

JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

This week is an exciting line-up of folk, blues and pop music with the bluegrass group Della Mae, singer-songwriter Paula Cole and guitarist Larry Carlton.  Later this month we feature a special guest presentation with Peter Sagal of NPR’s Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me.  LEARN MORE

HD BROADCASTS

National Theatre of London: Fall brings Frankenstein, King Lear and more
Metropolitan Opera in HD: Fall brings Aida, La Fanciulla del West, La Traviata
Bolshoi Ballet: La Sylphide, Don Quixote

AUGUST

Wednesday, August 15, 8 PM
Della Mae

Thursday, August 16, 8 PM
Friday, August 17, 8 PM
Paula Cole

Sunday, August 19, 7 PM
Larry Carlton

Friday, August 24, 8 PM
Jane Monheit

Saturday, August 25, 5 & 8 PM
Peter Sagal (host of Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me)

Sunday, August 26, 5 PM
Celtic Roots & Branches with Brian O’Donovan

Thursday, August 30, 8 PM
Friday, August 31, 8 PM
Tom Rush

SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 7, 8 PM
Rickie Lee Jones

Saturday, September 8, 7 PM
Guest Presentation
MCC Folk Masters: Crossing Customs

Thursday, September 13, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Julie

Sunday, September 16, 5 PM
John Pizzarelli & Catherine Russell

Saturday, September 22, 8 PM
Guest Presentation: Roomful of Blues

Sunday, September 23, 7 PM
Coíg

Thursday, September 27, 7 PM
Manhattan Short Film Festival

Friday, September 28, 8 PM
Red Molly

Sunday, September 30, 6 PM
Chanticleer

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 2, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: King Lear

Thursday, October 4, 7 PM
Manhattan Short Film Festival

Friday, October 5, 8 PM
The Weight Band

Saturday, October 6, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Aida

Saturday, October 6, 7 PM
Manhattan Short Film Festival

Sunday, October 7, 7 PM
Under the Streetlamp

Friday, October 12, 8 PM
Spyro Gyra

Sunday, October 14, 3 PM
Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Friday, October 19, 8 PM
Kathy Mattea

Saturday, October 20, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Samson et Dalila

Saturday, October 20, 8 PM
Quinn Sullivan

Friday, October 26, 8 PM
Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra

Saturday, October 27, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: La Fanciulla del West

Saturday, October 27, 8 PM
The Lone Bellow

Sunday, October 28, 5 PM
Loudon Wainwright

Tuesday, October 30, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Frankenstein

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 2, 8 PM
Hanneke Cassel

Saturday, November 3, 8 PM
Oleta Adams

Tuesday, November 6, 7 PM
Free Event: Molsky’s Mountain Drifters

Friday, November 9, 8 PM
David Cook

Saturday, November 10, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Marnie

Saturday, November 10, 8 PM
Folk Summit: Laura Cortese & the Dance Cards
and Anna Egge

Friday, November 16, 8 PM
Guest Presentation: Tinsley Ellis & Tommy Castro

Saturday, November 17, 8 PM
Capitol Steps

Sunday, November 18, 3 PM
Danish String Quartet

Tuesday, November 20, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: La Sylphide

Sunday, November 25, 12:55 PM
National Theatre in HD: The Madness of King George

Tuesday, November 27, 7 PM
Free Event: Windborne

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 1, 8 PM
Coco Montoya

Sunday, December 2, 3 & 8 PM
Cape Ann Big Band Holiday

Tuesday, December 4, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Don Quixote

Thursday, December 6, 8 PM
Livingston Taylor

Saturday, December 8, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Nutcracker

Saturday, December 8, 8 PM
Stacey Kent

Sunday, December 9, 3 PM
Winterreisse: Adrianne Pieczonka

Wednesday, December 12, 4 & 8 PM
A Christmas Celtic Sojourn

Saturday, December 15, 12;55 PM
Met in HD: La Traviata

Sunday, December 16, 3 PM
Back Bay Ringers

Saturday, December 22, 7 PM
Free Event: Holiday Sing-Along

JANUARY

Saturday, January 12, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Adriana Lecouvreur

Sunday, January 20, 3 PM
Rachel Barton Pine, violin

Wednesday, January 23, 7 PM
Beantown Swing Orchestra

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 2, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: Carmen

Sunday, February 3, 3 PM
Met Opera’s Lindemann Artists

Tuesday, February 5, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: La Bayadere

Thursday, February 7, 7 PM
Free Event: Tesla Quartet

Tuesday, February 12, 7 PM
National Theatre: I’m Not Running

MARCH

Saturday, March 2, 12:55 PM
Met in HD: La Fille du Régiment

Wednesday, March 6, 7 PM
Free Event: Sowah Mensah

Saturday, March 9, 8 PM
Danú

Sunday, March 10, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Sleeping Beauty

Thursday, March 28, 7 PM
Free Event: Tupac Mantilla

Saturday, March 30, 12 PM
Met in HD: Die Walküre

Sunday, March 31, 3 PM
Borodin Quartet

APRIL

Saturday, April 6, 8 PM
JD Souther

Sunday, April 7, 12:55 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Golden Age

Sunday, April 28, 3 PM
Marc-André Hamelin, piano

MAY

Thursday, May 9, 7 PM
Free Event: The Brass Project

Saturday, May 11, 12 PM
Met in HD: Dialogues des Carmélites

Saturday, May 18, 8 PM
Johnny A

Thursday, May 30, 7 PM
Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Carmen Suite-Petrushka

JUNE

June 14-July 14, 2019 (tentative)
38th Annual
Rockport Chamber Music Festival

AUGUST

August 8-11, 2019 (tentative)
8th Annual
Rockport Jazz Festival

 

 

 

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages throughout Cape Ann. Find out more about the following education and outreach programs for: 

Youth    |  Adult Enrichment  |  Upcoming Community Events

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center