just announced section starts here

CLASSICAL MUSIC

Due to illness, baritone Randall Scarlata will replace Adrianne Pieczonka in the concert of Schubert’s Winterreise.

 

JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

  

The holiday season is upon us, and Rockport Music offers many musical gifts, including a yuletide-themed concert from the folk pop group Parsonsfield on December 14.  LEARN MORE

HD BROADCASTS

National Theatre of London: Antony & Cleopatra and more
Metropolitan Opera in HD:  La Traviata 
Bolshoi Ballet:  The Nutcracker New Series!:
Great Art on Screen

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 8, 12:55 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Nutcracker

Saturday, December 8, 8 PM Stacey Kent

Sunday, December 9, 3 PM Winterreise

Wednesday, December 12, 4 & 8 PM A Christmas Celtic Sojourn

Friday, December 14, 8 PM Parsonsfield

Saturday, December 15, 12:55 PM Met in HD: La Traviata

Sunday, December 16, 3 PM Back Bay Ringers

Tuesday, December 18, 7 PM National Theatre in HD: Antony & Cleopatra

Saturday, December 22, 7 PM Free Event: Holiday Sing-Along

JANUARY

Friday, January 11, 8 PM Marc Cohn

Saturday, January 12, 12:55 PM Met in HD: Adriana Lecouvreur

Sunday, January 20, 3 PM Rachel Barton Pine, violin

Wednesday, January 23, 7 PM Beantown Swing Orchestra

Saturday, January 26, 8 PM Upstairs on Main: Pier Ave

Sunday, January 27, 1 PM National Theatre in HD: Tragedy of King Richard the 2nd

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 2, 12:55 PM Met in HD: Carmen

Sunday, February 3, 3 PM Met Opera’s Lindemann Artists

Tuesday, February 5, 7 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: La Bayadere

Thursday, February 7, 7 PM Free Event: Tesla Quartet Tuesday, February 12, 7 PM National Theatre: I’m Not Running

Friday, February 15, 8 PM Upstairs on Main: Carlos Menezes Jr & the CABB4

MARCH

Saturday, March 2, 12:55 PM Met in HD: La Fille du Régiment

Wednesday, March 6, 7 PM Free Event: Sowah Mensah

Saturday, March 9, 8 PM Danú

Sunday, March 10, 12:55 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Sleeping Beauty

Sunday, March 10, 8 PM Cyrille Aimée

Friday, March 15, 8 PM Upstairs on Main: Matt & Shannon Heaton

Saturday, March 23, 8 PM Marc Broussard

Thursday, March 28, 7 PM Free Event: Tupac Mantilla

Saturday, March 30, 12 PM Met in HD: Die Walküre

Sunday, March 31, 3 PM Borodin Quartet

APRIL

Saturday, April 6, 8 PM JD Souther

Sunday, April 7, 12:55 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Golden Age

Saturday, April 20, 8 PM Kenny Barron

Sunday, April 28, 3 PM Marc-André Hamelin, piano

MAY

Thursday, May 9, 7 PM Free Event: The Brass Project

Saturday, May 11, 12 PM Met in HD: Dialogues des Carmélites

Saturday, May 18, 8 PM Johnny A

Thursday, May 30, 7 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Carmen Suite-Petrushka

JUNE

June 14-July 14, 2019 (tentative) 38th Annual Rockport Chamber Music Festival

AUGUST

August 8-11, 2019 (tentative) 8th Annual Rockport Jazz Festival      

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages throughout Cape Ann. Find out more about the following education and outreach programs for: 

Youth    |  Adult Enrichment  |  Upcoming Community Events

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center