just announced section starts here

The Rachel Barton Pine Concert on January 20 is Cancelled. 

Violinist Rachel Barton Pine has sustained a knee injury, forcing her to cancel her January 20 concert at the Shalin Liu Performance Center. The musician has been advised by her doctors not to travel during this phase of her treatment recovery process.

CLASSICAL MUSIC

Next month we are presenting three of the Metropolitan Opera’s finest young singers from their renowned Lindemann Artist Program, and then in March we get a visit from Russia’s great Borodin QuartetLEARN MORE

 

JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

  

The great Beantown Swing Orchestra brings its big band jazz to Rockport on January 23, and the first of our local lounge series Upstairs on Main begins with the reggae blast of Pier Ave (pictured) on January 26.  LEARN MORE

HD BROADCASTS

National Theatre of London: The Tragedy of King Richard II and more
Metropolitan Opera in HD:  La Traviata  (encore)
Bolshoi Ballet:  La Bayadere
Great Art on Screen

JANUARY

Wednesday, January 23, 7 PM Beantown Swing Orchestra

Saturday, January 26, 8 PM Upstairs on Main: Pier Ave

Sunday, January 27, 1 PM National Theatre in HD: Tragedy of King Richard the 2nd

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 2, 12:55 PM Met in HD: Carmen

Sunday, February 3, 3 PM Met Opera’s Lindemann Artists

Tuesday, February 5, 7 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: La Bayadere

Thursday, February 7, 7 PM Free Event: Tesla Quartet

Tuesday, February 12, 7 PM National Theatre: I’m Not Running

Friday, February 15, 8 PM Upstairs on Main: Carlos Menezes Jr & the CABB4

Guest Presentation
Saturday, February 16, 7:30 PM                Spirit Voyage Live presents Snatam Kaur 

Guest Presentation
Friday, February 22, 8 PM Acoustic Blues Winter Showcase with Jon Butcher, Gary Hoey and James Montgomery

MARCH

Friday, March 1, 8 PM Steve Earle

Saturday, March 2, 12:55 PM Met in HD: La Fille du Régiment

Guest Presentation
Sunday, March 3, 2:30 PM NMYO Chamber Music Concert

Wednesday, March 6, 7 PM Free Event: Sowah Mensah

Friday, March 8, 8 PM Celtic Tenors

Saturday, March 9, 8 PM Danú

Sunday, March 10, 12:55 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Sleeping Beauty

Sunday, March 10, 8 PM Cyrille Aimée

Friday, March 15, 8 PM Upstairs on Main: Matt & Shannon Heaton

Thursday, March 21, 8 PM George Winston

Friday, March 22, 8 PM Secret Sisters

Saturday, March 23, 8 PM Marc Broussard

Thursday, March 28, 7 PM Free Event: Tupac Mantilla

Saturday, March 30, 12 PM Met in HD: Die Walküre

Friday, March 29, 8 PM Borodin Quartet

APRIL

Wednesday, April 3, 8 PM BoDeans

Saturday, April 6, 8 PM JD Souther

Sunday, April 7, 12:55 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Golden Age

Sunday, April 7, 8 PM Accent

Thursday, April 11, 8 PM Dougie MacLean

Saturday, April 13, 8 PM Eileen Ivers

Thursday, April 18, 8 PM Squirrel Nut Zippers (on sale 1/18)

Saturday, April 20, 8 PM Kenny Barron

Sunday, April 28, 3 PM Marc-André Hamelin, piano

MAY

Thursday, May 9, 7 PM Free Event: The Brass Project

Saturday, May 11, 12 PM Met in HD: Dialogues des Carmélites

Friday, May 17, 8 PM Rockport Folk Summit: Tarbox Ramblers & Jesse Dee

Saturday, May 18, 8 PM Johnny A

Thursday, May 30, 7 PM Bolshoi Ballet in HD: Carmen Suite-Petrushka

JUNE

June 14-July 14, 2019 (tentative) 38th Annual Rockport Chamber Music Festival

AUGUST

August 8-11, 2019 (tentative) 8th Annual Rockport Jazz Festival      

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages throughout Cape Ann. Find out more about the following education and outreach programs for: 

Youth    |  Adult Enrichment  |  Upcoming Community Events

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center